Home State यूपी की 7 सीटों पर उपचुनाव:नहीं चले ब्राह्मणवाद और राम मंदिर जैसे...

यूपी की 7 सीटों पर उपचुनाव:नहीं चले ब्राह्मणवाद और राम मंदिर जैसे मुद्दे, कम वोटिंग से भाजपा को बंधी उम्मीद


  • Hindi news
  • Local
  • Uttar pradesh
  • Uttar Pradesh (UP) By Election 2020 Trends Comparison Update | Yogi Adityanath BJP Government VS Akhilesh Yadav VS Mayawati Party Congress

Lucknow2 hours in the past

  • Copy hyperlink

On a median 53.62% votes had been forged in all of the seven seats, which is considerably decrease by 10% from 63.90% as in comparison with 2017. Political analysts imagine that low voting means the voter doesn’t need any change.

  • Nearly 10 p.c much less voting than in 2017
  • If the BJP sheds its full power, the highest leaders of the opposition events avoid campaigning.

The by-election for 7 meeting seats in Uttar Pradesh ended in the present day. Seven seats have a median of 53.62% votes, which is considerably decrease by 10% from 63.90% in comparison with 2017. Political analysts imagine that low voting means the voter doesn’t need any change. However, typically all of the speculations are stored within the loop and one candidate additionally wins by heavy votes. At current, points like Ram Mandir, Brahminism haven’t gone on this election. If you see the pattern of by-elections in UP, the results of the by-election has all the time been within the favor of the ruling celebration.

What would be the distinction with low voting?

Senior journalist Ratan Mani Lal says that much less voting normally implies that the general public shouldn’t be within the temper for an excessive amount of change. However, this isn’t a rule. Because typically bumper voting is there to convey a celebration. Less voting additionally occurs within the by-elections, as a result of the general public additionally understands that it’ll not make a lot distinction to the federal government. Yes… It is a special matter that if she is upset together with her native MLA, then voting will be executed extra to interchange her. Lots relies on native points.

Assembly seat Voting proportion (2017) Voting proportion (2020)
Ghatampur (Kanpur) 61.90 47.56
Malhani (Jaunpur) 60.04 55.60
Bulandshahr Sadar 64.27 49.77
Tundla (Firozabad) 69.66 50
Deoria Sadar 56.53 48.48
Bangarmau (Unnao) 59.80 49.45
Naugawan Sadat (Amroha) 76.32 57.60

BJP has given full power, so why did the opposition keep away?

Senior journalist Ratan Mani Lal says that on this election the BJP has exerted as a lot emphasis because it does within the General Election. CM himself got here to marketing campaign in each seat. At the identical time, he additionally forged his ministers within the seat-wise marketing campaign. Not solely this, digital conferences had been additionally held. In distinction, the principle management within the SP-BSP and the Congress didn’t go within the election marketing campaign. In truth, if the BJP is harmed in any method in these by-elections, it is going to act as an ethical booster for the opposition earlier than the 2022 elections.

Also, in 2018, CM Yogi has come to the goal of everybody after dropping Gorakhpur, Phulpur and Kairana Lok Sabha seats, so he doesn’t need to take any danger. At the identical time, it was a giant alternative for the opposition when it could possibly be united by the by-elections. But the expertise of Congress-SP and BSP-SP has been so dangerous. In the final elections, now its chance is gone. Second, the opposition additionally feared that if the principle leaders went to the marketing campaign and misplaced the seat, the employees would go down.

Brahmanism additionally didn’t work in UP by-elections

Before the by-elections, the Brahmins had been offended with the UP authorities. Senior journalist Brijesh Shukla says that the resentment of Brahmins was within the dialogue however couldn’t have an effect on the vote within the by-elections. Where the Brahmin is a candidate, the Brahmin has been voted. But the place there isn’t any Brahmin candidate, BJP has obtained the vote of Brahmins. Actually, Brahmin has all the time been with the ruling celebration. At the identical time, the inaction within the by-elections of the opposition has not been in a position to money out the anger of the Brahmins.

Ram temple subject additionally didn’t work

Director of CSDS (Center for the Study of Development Society) Kanpur, Prof. AK Verma says that I’ve been saying since lengthy that the individuals of UP are fairly secular. Look at it since 2007, it has given an opportunity to the SP after which the BJP after the BSP. The native points dominate the by-elections of Ram temple building. Voter comes out extra on these two points, safety and improvement. At the identical time, trying on the statements of the leaders, even the principle leaders haven’t talked about it.

What is the pattern of UP by-elections

If you discuss in regards to the pattern within the by-elections in these 7 seats, in line with the information on the official web site of the Election Commission, by-elections had been held in 49 meeting seats between 2007 and 2019. Much of the outcome has been in favor of the ruling celebration.

BSP dominated from 2007 to 2012

  • The BSP additionally contested elections within the meeting by-elections. But earlier than this, by-elections had been held in 16 meeting seats between 2007 and 2012. Of this, the BSP received 11 seats. After 2010, the BSP determined to not contest the by-election. In such a state of affairs, he didn’t contest on 2 seats. In 2010, the BSP final contested the by-election in Dumariya Ganj on 3 June 2010. He received this seat in 2007 and retained his reign in 2010. Whereas in 2010, the BSP didn’t contest 2 seats (Lakhimpur and Nidhauli Kalan) on 20 November 2010. This seat was vacated by SP MLAs. On which the SP received the by-election.

SP bets between 2012 and 2017

  • By-elections had been held in 22 meeting seats between 2012 and 2017. SP had received 6 of those seats in 2012, however SP held 15 seats in several by-elections. Between 2012 and 2017, there was SP authorities.

Assembly by-elections held between 2017 and 2019

  • The first by-election was held in Noorpur seat in 2018 after the BJP got here to energy in UP. In this, your entire opposition obtained collectively. All the opposition events supported the SP candidate. This seat handed from the BJP’s hand. But as soon as once more the outdated pattern was seen within the by-elections in 11 seats which had been vacant after the 2019 Lok Sabha elections. BJP received 7 out of 11 seats.
celebration How many seats received
B J P 09
SP 24
Congress 02
BSP 11
Apna Dal 01
Trinamool Congress 01
Relentless 01


Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here