Home State Bihar assembly election 2020: Live telecast of third phase of polling from...

Bihar assembly election 2020: Live telecast of third phase of polling from Katihar in 45 countries


PATNA: On the directions of the Election Commission, the dwell telecast of the third part of polling from 4 locations of two meeting constituencies in Bihar for 45 international locations will happen. The aim of dwell telecast from Katihar is to indicate its viewers the precautionary measures taken by the ballot physique to conduct protected polling in the course of the coronavirus pandemic.

45 international locations together with India will watch the dwell telecast of third part of polling from Katihar, which is able to happen from 7 am to six pm in Bihar.

Polling is underway in 78 meeting segments of Bihar within the third and closing part of state elections on Saturday by which 2.35 crore voters are eligible to resolve the destiny of 1,204 candidates. Casting of votes started at 7 am in any respect 33,782 polling stations the place as many EVM units and VVPAT machines have been put in and paramilitary forces deployed to take care of order.

Of the overall 2.35 voters within the 78 meeting segments, unfold throughout 15 districts of north Bihar, 1.23 are males, 1.12 crore are ladies whereas 894 are within the third gender class, in response to statistics supplied by the Election Commission.

In addition, re-poll is being held at two polling stations of Hisua meeting section in Nalanda district the place votes had been forged within the second part on November 3, the Election fee mentioned.

Among the candidates within the fray, 37 belong to Bihar CM Nitish Kumar’s JD (U), 35 to the BJP, whereas 5 are contesting on tickets of junior NDA ally Vikassheel Insaan Party and one from the Hindustani Awam Morcha. The candidates of the JD (U) -BJP embrace the meeting speaker and 12 members of the state cupboard.

The essential opposition RJD is preventing 46 seats within the closing part, whereas its ally Congress is within the fray in 25. Ultra-Left outfit CPI (ML), which has joined the RJD-led Grand Alliance together with CPI and CPI (M) , is contesting 5 seats within the closing part.

Live tv

Read Full Article