Home State Bihar assembly polls witness over 53.51 per cent turnout till 6 pm...

Bihar assembly polls witness over 53.51 per cent turnout till 6 pm in 2nd phase


Patna: Bihar on Tuesday (November 3, 2020) witnessed an estimated end up of 53.51% until 6 pm within the 2nd part of the state’s assembly election 2020. As per the most recent information, Muzaffarpur recorded the very best ballot proportion at 59.98% of the 17 districts, whereas Patna reported the bottom turnout at 48.24%.

Bihar voted for nearly 1,500 candidates in 94 legislative assembly constituencies in a very powerful of the three phases of meeting polls.

The 2nd phase saw 8.05% turn out till 9 am, 19.26% till 11 am, 32.82% till 1 pm, 44.51% till 3 pm and 51% till 5 pm.

The estimated district-wise end up: Muzaffarpur – 59.98%, Begusarai – 58.48%, Sitamarhi – 57.40%, East Champaran – 56.75%, Khagaria – 56.10%, Shivhar – 56.04%, Samastipur – 56.02%, Western Champaran – 55.99%, Gopalganj – 55.09%, Bhagalpur – 54.54%, Darbhanga – 54.15%, Saran – 54.15%, Madhubani – 52.67%, Vaishali – 51.93%, Siwan – 51.40%, Nalanda – 51.06% and Patna – 48.24%.

Earlier within the day, famous political leaders like Bihar Chief Minister Nitish Kumar, his deputy Sushil Kumar Modi, state’s governor Phagu Chauhan, Rashtriya Janata Dal’s CM candidate Tejashwi Yadav and LJP president Chirag Paswan voted of their respective polling cubicles.

The polling cubicles opened for the voters at 7 am and closed by 6 pm because it has been prolonged by one hour to facilitate COVID-19 sufferers and people with signs of the illness to train their franchise through the last hour.

This is to be famous that the Bihar meeting elections 2020 are the primary main elections being held amid coronavirus outbreak.

Also read | Arrogance losing in Bihar and hard work is winning, says PM Narendra Modi

Earlier on October 28, the voters went to the pooling cubicles between 7 am and 6 pm in 71 constituencies unfold amid tight safety and had been least affected by coronavirus scare because the ballot proportion by 6 PM was recorded at 55.68%.

Now, the remaining 78 constituencies will go to polls on November 7 and the counting of votes will happen on November 10.

Live tv

Read Full Article