Home Sports IPL 2020 Playoffs Line-up: MI vs DC in Qualifier 1, RCB vs...

IPL 2020 Playoffs Line-up: MI vs DC in Qualifier 1, RCB vs SRH in Eliminator


Sunrisers Hyderabad’s thumping win over Mumbai Indians in Match 56 marked the tip of the league section of the thirteenth season of the Indian Premier League on Tuesday. After 56 matches within the league section, the highest 4 groups have finally certified for the playoffs which is able to begin from November 5 (Thursday).

The grueling event was a witness to bountiful intriguing matches which have now shaped the ultimate factors desk. The pinnacle of the league section was Chennai Super Kings failing to qualify for the playoffs for the primary time in IPL historical past. CSK have been the primary facet to be eradicated and so they ended Kings XI Punjab’s hopes on Sunday by knocking them out. Rajasthan Royals grew to become the third workforce to be knocked out after their loss towards Kolkata Knight Riders on the identical day.

IPL 2020: Full Coverage

Mumbai Indians 1st workforce to qualify

Mumbai Indians was the primary workforce to seal a berth in IPL 2020 playoffs after 49 league matches. Mumbai Indians have been essentially the most dominant facet within the IPL because the defending champions have been constantly placing up all-round performances. Despite lacking their captain Rohit Sharma to an damage, Mumbai Indians have managed to win 2 of their final 4 matches, flaunting their depth.

DC, RCB sail into playoffs within the penultimate league match

Delhi Capitals and Royal Challengers Bangalore wanted to win their final league match in Abu Dhabi to qualify for the playoffs. Delhi Capitals secured a top-two end on their solution to the Indian Premier League playoffs with a six-wicket victory over Royal Challengers Bangalore, who additionally certified. While DC went straight to Qualifier 1, RCB made the playoffs after their opponents took greater than 17.3 overs to finish the duty, serving to Virat Kohli’s facet to complete the league stage engagements with a greater internet run fee than Kolkata Knight Riders.

SRH sprint KKR’s hope to seal a playoff berth

For the fourth spot, Sunrisers Hyderabad and Kolkata Knight Riders have been battling it out. The equation was easy for SRH, they needed to beat MI to safe a high 4 end within the factors desk and qualify for the playoffs and David Warner’s boys did it in model.

First, SRH bowlers produced an excellent effort to limit MI at 149 then Warner, Wriddhiman Saha conjured up commanding unbeaten half-centuries to seal a 10-wicket win and announce their arrival in IPL 2020 playoffs in model.

Here is the IPL 2020 playoffs schedule:

IPL 2020 Qualifier 1, Mumbai Indians vs Delhi Capitals (Nov 5)

Defending champions Mumbai Indians who topped the factors desk will lock horns with Delhi Capitals in Qualifier 1 for a spot within the ultimate on Thursday in Dubai International Stadium. The loser of the primary Qualifier will get one other likelihood of creating it to the ultimate by dealing with the winner of Eliminator which can be contested between the RCB and SRH.

IPL 2020 Eliminator 1, Royal Challengers Bangalore vs Kolkata Knight Riders (Nov 6)

Royal Challengers Bangalore will face Sunrisers Hyderabad within the Eliminator on November 6 (Friday). The workforce shedding this match can be knocked out of the competitors. The winner of this match will qualifier into Qualifier 2.

Qualifier 2 (Nov 8)

Qualifier 2, which is able to characteristic the loser from Qualifier 1 and winner of the Eliminator match is scheduled to be held in Dubai on November 8 at 7.30 PM IST.

IPL Final (Nov 10)

The ultimate and essentially the most essential juncture of this prestigious competitors can be performed between the winner of Qualifier 1 and the winner of Qualifier 2.

Source link


Please enter your comment!
Please enter your name here